My Customer Service Rep is a Bot

customer-service-bot.jpg

I realize this isn’t a new phenomenon, in fact, the very company I’m dealing with sells this as a service. The problem is, it sucks.

I’ve been dealing with a “customer service rep” for a month now over erroneous charges for a service I had canceled but was continually billed for.

The “rep” is having a difficult time understanding me, continues to loop back to the beginning of the conversation, misunderstanding my statements, and filing tickets for my claim. Why the f*ck is this rep filing a ticket? and with whom? The rep is the one that is supposed to be dealing with the issue.

I’m a fan of AI and I understand that as a consumer application, the technology is nascent but good lord, this is a mess. I asked to speak to a manager over the issue and the rep never said a word about it nor did “she” comply. This technology isn’t ready for prime time.

 
20
Kudos
 
20
Kudos

Now read this

What’s Next for IFTTT?

If you haven’t heard of IFTTT by this point, you’re sitting in the dark somewhere. IFTTT is the hugely popular platform that makes it dead simple to connect one web service to another. Like what? Connecting one service to another creates... Continue →