My New Favorite App: Pushbullet

Pushbullet.png

I’m a little slow to game but I’ve finally got Pushbullet set up on my phone and laptop. With my app and Safari plugin, I’m able to push messages back and forth between my phone and computer.

How is this useful? I get alerts to my phone, which might be charging or in the other room, on my desktop. Which, in the case of some apps, I can answer back without opening my phone. This is incredibly useful as I’m not always attached to my phone or might prefer to respond to friends on WhatsApp from my desktop.

Expanding upon what Pushbullet can do, it also plays nicely with IFTTT, the service that connects other services to each other. Check out all the available Pushbullet recipes on IFTTT -

Pushbullet-on-IFTTT.png

Check out Pushbullet, it really is useful.

 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

10 Jobs of the Future

Co-written with ChatGPT Below are ten jobs we may just see in the near future, reflecting current technological trends. Looking for work? Get ahead of the curve and familiarize yourself with these opportunities. VR Experience Designer... Continue →