Silk Road Reloaded

As I had written on Digital District, when you break up a service like Silk Road, you unleash new sites with updated technology. Well, it didn’t take long for Silk Road Reloaded to launch.

Silk Road Reloaded uses a new technology different than Tor -

“Silk Road Reload​ed” launched today, and is only accessible by downloading the special I2P software, or by configuring your computer in a certain way to connect to I2P web pages, called ‘eepsites’, and which end in the suffix .i2p.

The site is also going to take currencies beyond Bitcoin, like Anoncoin and Dogecoin. As noted by Vice -

In what must be worrying for law enforcement agencies, who recently boasted about taking down hundreds of deep web sites, Silk Road Reloaded shows that drug markets are far from dead. Instead, they are becoming more plentiful, and more diverse.​

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Going for a Ride in Tbilisi

As per usual, I cabbed home at the end of the working day, I usually find one right outside my office on Agmashenebeli Ave. Like any other day, I found a driver to take me to Vake, just a short commute across the river. As we approached... Continue →