Washington Post App for Amazon Fire Announced

This wasn’t a difficult call to make, I made the prediction in this post. The Washington Post has released an app for the Kindle Fire in the form of a twice daily news editions, at 5 am and 5pm.

The app will be free for Kindle Fire owners for six months, and will then cost $1 for the next six months. A $4 version of the app will be available for Android and iOS next year.

Russell Grandinetti, the Amazon executive who oversees the Kindle, declined to specify the number of Kindle Fire users who would receive the app but said that it would be in the millions.

My guess is that this will be the first of many apps across devices, giving access to the Washington Post to many users as well as provide data back to Amazon.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

My New Favorite App: Pushbullet

I’m a little slow to game but I’ve finally got Pushbullet set up on my phone and laptop. With my app and Safari plugin, I’m able to push messages back and forth between my phone and computer. How is this useful? I get alerts to my phone,... Continue →