Fitbit Vs Google Fit

I got a new Fitbit for Christmas and decided to compare how it works versus Google Fit, the mobile app that also tracks your steps. While this isn’t exactly scientific it was an easy comparison.

I basically started the day at zero. I kept my phone in my pocket and the Fitbit on my wrist and went from there. By the end of the day the count on the Fitbit was about two hundred steps greater than the Google Fit app. The reason for this is that while you keep the Fit on your phone, you sometimes forget to put it in your pocket. With the Fitbit you don’t forget, it’s just there.

My suggestion if you’re looking for a connected pedometer like the Fitbit or the Fit, go with the Fitbit. It’s rugged, it’s always on and it’s slightly more accurate.

 
11
Kudos
 
11
Kudos

Now read this

I’ve Seen the Future and It’s Not Google Glass

I might be one of the lucky few who has had the opportunity to try both Google Glass and the Oculus Rift. When I worked at NPR one of our developers owned a pair of Google Glass and would wear them around the building. I got a chance to... Continue →